Big news for streaming: as of this week, Spotify has added 13 new territories, including Russia, to the already extensive list of territories it operates in.

Users in Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, and Ukraine can now access over 50 million tracks available on Spotify.

For labels and artists, the addition of these markets will provide exciting opportunities to reach over 250 million new fans, including those in Russia which was one of the fastest-growing major markets globally for the record industry in 2019, with a 50.3% yearly revenue increase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *